Winner of the Culture Award 2014 of the canton of Graubünden for its many years of activity in the field of organic farming and sustainable resource management as well as its commitment to the preservation of variety in Graubünden

Activities and excursions in our vicinity

These are attractions of our valley, which are well worth a visit. Most places are easily accessible by train, post bus and on foot. Of course, we will help you with words and deeds as well as information material to put together an interesting holiday program in summer as well as in winter.

Five ski areas in the immediate vicinity: Flims-Laax (journey: 25 minutes); Obersaxen (arrival: 25 min.); Sedrun (access: 20 minutes); Disentis (access: 10 minutes); Brigels (arrival: 10 minutes)

On site there is a short children's ski lift, a natural ice rink, an extensive cross-country ski trail with night lighting and snowshoe trails. Along the Rhine, a cultural path was created with countless works of art.

In the summer months Trun is a suitable starting point for hikes or bike tours. In the vicinity there are several golf courses available.

In the nearby, picturesque Schlans live our dear friends Najat and Silvio. The Pfisters live together with their horses, cows, goats, sheep, chickens and dogs in a harmonious and nature-loving way. The conservation of endangered livestock breeds and crops is our common concern.

Not from the place, but from the mentality close to us is Tanja Büsser from Uznach. She also takes her gastronomic responsibilities very seriously in her restaurant Schäfli ( and thus supports innumerable small food producers from all over Switzerland. Always worth a visit!


Thermal bath Vals, bath in Sedrun, bath in Laax,

Regional Museum Ilanz, Disentis Monastery Museum,

Art exhibition in Cuort Ligia Grischa, Trun

Bathing lake and indoor swimming pool and wellness bath Sedrun, bathing lake Davos Munts in the Val Lumnezia, lake Fontanivas in Disentis, Lake Cauma in Flims, swimming pool Ilanz

Castle Jörgenberg and ruins Kropfenstein in Waltensburg

The Zumthor Chapel in Sogn Benedetg can be reached from us in a beautiful 90-minute hike.


Further interesting offers as well as more detailed information can be found at the following homepages:


Deutsch   English

Unsere Umgebung

Träger des Kulturanerkennungspreises 2014 des Kantons Graubünden für die langjährige Tätigkeit im Bereich des ökologischen Landbaus und der nachhaltigen Ressourcenbewirtschaftung sowie des Einsatzes für die Erhaltung der Sortenvielfalt in Graubünden

Es handelt sich dabei  um Attaraktvitäten unseres Tales, die alleweil einen Ausflug wert sind. Die meisten Orte sind problemlos mit dem Zug , dem Postauto und zu Fuss erreichbar. Selbstverständlich sind wir Ihnen mit Rat und Tat sowie Informationsmaterial behilflich, ein interessantes Ferienprogramm im Sommer wie im Winter zusammenzustellen.

Fünf Skigebiete in nächster Umgebung: Flims-Laax (Anfahrt: 25 Min.); Obersaxen (Anfahrt: 25 Min.); Sedrun (Anfahrt: 20 Min.); Disentis (Anfahrt: 10 Min.); Brigels (Anfahrt: 10 Min.)

Vor Ort gibt' s einen kurzen Kinderskilift, ein Natureisfeld, eine ausgedehnte Langlaufloipe mit Nachtbeleuchtung sowie Schneeschuhwanderwege. Entlang des Rheins wurde ein Kulturpfad mit unzähligen Kunstwerken angelegt. 

In den Sommermonaten ist Trun ein geeigneter Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen oder Velotouren. In der näheren Umgebung stehen verschiedene Golfplätze zur Verfügung.

Im nahegelegenen, malerischen Schlans wohnen unsere lieben Freunde Najat und Silvio. Die Pfisters leben mit ihren Pferden, Kühen, Ziegen, Schafen, Hühnern und Hunden auf harmonische und naturverbundene Weise zusammen. Der Erhalt von bedrohten Nutztierrassen und Kulturpflanzen ist unser gemeinsames Anliegen. www.silviopfister.ch

Nicht vom Ort, aber von der Mentalität her nahe bei uns liegt Tanja Büsser aus Uznach. Auch sie nimmt es in ihrem Restaurant Schäfli (www.restaurant-schaefli.ch) sehr ernst mit der gastronomischen Verantwortung und unterstützt damit unzählige kleine Lebensmittelproduzenten aus der ganzen Schweiz. Immer ein Besuch wert!

Thermalbad Vals, Bad in Sedrun, Bad in Laax,

Regionalmuseum Ilanz, Klostermuseum Disentis,

Kunstausstellung in der Cuort Ligia Grischa, Trun

Badesee sowie Hallenbad und Wellnessbad Sedrun, Badesee Davos Munts in der Val Lumnezia, Badesee Fontanivas in Disentis, Caumasee in Flims, Freibad Ilanz

Burg Jörgenberg sowie Burgruine Kropfenstein in Waltensburg

Die Zumthor-Kapelle in Sogn Benedetg kann man von uns aus in einer wunderschönen circa 90-minütigen Wanderung erreichen.


Weitere interessante Angebote sowie detailliertere Angeben finden Sie unter folgenden Homepages:

http://www.disentis-sedrun.ch/

www.brigels.ch

www.obersaxen.ch

www.alpenarena.ch

www.vals.ch

www.trun.ch